top of page
Writer's pictureJordyn Lind

2 Days Away...

Just two days from leaving on my journey to Colorado and the anxiety has set in. My Impreza Yuki is mostly set up, and making her pretty has helped ease the anxiety back into excitement. Three months of car camping and backpacking lie ahead of me, as does the discomfort that comes with it. By discomfort, I mean the lack of sleep that's surely awaiting me and the main source of my anxiety. I suppose at a certain point, exhaustion will win, but I'll have to wait and find out. I think my mind has romanticized this summer a bit too much, and reality will hit hard, but I'm looking forward to every moment.


1 Comment


sj.lind
May 22, 2021

You keep strong and enjoy every minute! Life goes by so fast. Take it all in and take deep breaths to ease the anxiety! You can do it!!!!!!!!❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Like
bottom of page